The SEK Group rewards its teachers and the best educational practices

Once again this year, SEK Education Group has presented its annual awards in recognition of the work carried out by its teachers and professionals, both from SEK International Schools and Camilo José Cela University.

At the phygital event the winners were able to meet at the Villafranca Campus of Camilo José Cela University, where the awards ceremony was held, which was conducted by the UCJC student Ainhoa Tamargo. Following two editions, the atmosphere at the event was particularly emotional.

The SEK Education Group Awards for best professional inquiries went to:

  • Early Childhood EducationCompartiendo Experiencias, Silvia Diaz Mayorca, SEK-Atlántico.
  • Primary Education: Hackeando el Aprendizaje, Gonzalo Pascual Ortega, SEK- El Castillo.
  • Secondary Education: The real-life classroom, Amaya Brondel Oñate Ortega, SEK– El Castillo.
  • Baccalaureate: Programa de enriquecimiento curricular,Alejandra Artero Muñoz, Santiago Sánchez Regadera, Félix López Capel, Cristina Torres Muñoz and Marian de la Morena Taboada, Camilo José Cela University.

The Camilo José Cela University Awards went to:

  • Entrepreneurship and Innovation AwardStartup Journey Game como herramienta de la innovaciónLuis Marijuán de Santiago(School of Communications and Humanities).
  • Technology and Digitization AwardGobernability Compañability mediante herramientas ETLMPablo Martín Díez, Diego Barinaga de Castro and Alejandro Jiménez Gómez(UCJC International Centre for Governance and Political Marketing).
  • Social Commitment AwardMapatón Cruz Roja EspañolaMarta Serrano Pérez, Rafael Conde Melguizo and Esther Valdés Tejera(School of Technology and Science).
  • Teaching Excellence Award, Academic trajectoryto Max Römer Pieretti (School of Communications and Humanities).
  • Award for Excellence in Research, Excellence in Research 2020/2021Leticia Leon Mateos(School of Health).
  • Award for Excellence in Admin Management, Interactive brochureArantxa Pinto Vázquez, Gustavo Juárez Valderrey and María Burgués Sorribas(Department of Corporate Marketing at SEK Education Group).

The Felipe Segovia Award to the Best SEK Student was awarded this year to Andrey Parrilla Propokyev, a student at SEK-Alboran, who obtained the full scholarship that goes to the most outstanding student each year at SEK Education Group.

On the other hand, the Mª Rosa Bonet Award for Social Commitment was awarded to the project Light for Honduras by SEK-Alborán.

As is tradition, people who mark 25 years at SEK this academic year were recognised. Professionals who take early retirement or retire this year were also honoured.





Comments are closed.